The 45th Metro Manila Film Festival concluded its annual event with a Gabi Ng Parangal held at the New Frontier Theatre on December 27.

Among the official entries (a.k.a Magic 8) are: 3Pol Trobol Huli Ka Balbon, Write About Love, Sunod, Mindanao, The Mall The Merrier, Culion, Miracle in Cell No. 7, and Mission Unstapabol: The Don Identity.

Brillante Mendoza’s “Mindanao” takes the cake as the film collected major awards such as Best Picture, Best Actor, Best Actress, and Best Director.

Moreover, an MMFF Summer in 2020 was also announced by Metro Manila Development Authority and MMFF Chairman Danilo Lim during the awards night.

Without further ado, here is the official list of winners:

Best Float: “Mindanao”

Gender Sensitivity Award: “Mindanao”

Best Child Performer: Yuna Tangog, “Mindanao”

Best Musical Score: Jerrold Tarog for “Write About Love”

Best Original Song: “Ikaw ang Akin” for “Write About Love”

Best Sound: “Mindanao”

Best Visual Effects: “Mindanao”

Best Production Design: “Sunod”

Best Editor: Vanessa de Leon for “Write About Love”

Best Editing: “Write About Love”

Best Cinematography: Myko David for “Sunod”

Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award: “Mindanao”

FPJ Memorial Award for Excellence: “Mindanao”

Female Star of the Night: Carmina Villaroel

Male Star of the Night: Aga Muhlach

Best Supporting Actor: Joem Bascon, “Write About Love”

Best Supporting Actress: Yeng Constantino, “Write About Love”

Best Screenplay: Crisanto Aquino, “Write About Love”

Best Director: Brillante Mendoza, “Mindanao”

Best Performance by an Ensemble: “Culion”

Special Jury Prize for Full Length Film: Crisanto Aquino, “Write About Love”

Best Picture: “Mindanao”

Second Best Picture: “Write About Love”

Third Best Picture: “Sunod”

Best Actor: Allen Dizon, “Mindanao”

Best Actress: Judy Ann Santos, “Mindanao”

Hall of Fame Award:

Best Visual Effects: Roadrunner Network Inc.

Best Art Director: Rodel Cruz, Joey Luna

Best Cinematography: Rudy Lacap, Carlo Mendoza, Romy Vitug, Lee Meily

Best Sound Engineer: Ditoy Aguila, Michael Idioma, Rolly Ruta

Best Musical Score: Dionisio Buencamino, Von De Guzman, Jaime Fabregas, Jessie Lasaten

Best Editing: Vito Cajili, Manet Dayrit, Jess Navarro, Edgardo Vinarao

Best Screenplay: Roy Iglesias, Ricky Lee, Jose Javier Reyes

Best Director: Marilou Diaz-Abaya, Joel Lamangan, Jose Javier Reyes

Best Supporting Actress: Eugene Domingo, Cherie Gil

Best Actress: Nora Aunor, Amy Austria, Vilma Santos-Recto, Maricel Soriano

Best Actor: Anthony Alonzo, Cesar Montano, Christopher De Leon

Photo Source: Mindanao, a film by Brillante Mendoza starring Judy Ann Santos Facebook Page