Business students and professors recognized ABS-CBN for its contribution to the media and entertainment business at the recent COMGUILD Academe’s Awards.

Leading the awardees from the Kapamilya network was ABS-CBN chairman emeritus Eugenio “Gabby” Lopez III, who was named Media Persona of Excellence for his pioneering work and leadership in the media industry.

Meanwhile, multi-awarded broadcast journalist Karen Davila won Best Entrepreneurial/Business Show Host while her business-oriented program “My Puhunan” won Best Entrepreneurial/Business Show. “Magandang Buhay” hosts Melai Cantiveros, Jolina Magdangal, and Karla Estrada were also declared Advertisers Friendly Morning Show Hosts, while “It’s Showtime” host Vhong Navarro won Advertisers Friendly Male Host.

Rounding up the winners were “Halik” star Jericho Rosales, who won Male Endorser of the Year, “Ngayon at Kailanman” star Joshua Garcia, who won Most Loved Male Endorser, and Maymay Entrata and Edward Barber, who won Advertisers’ Most Admired Loveteam.

The COMGUILD Academe’s Choice Awards, which was held at the tenth Annual Conference of Advertising, Marketing, and Business Administration Students of the Philippines, commends the significant contribution of Filipino endorsers, entrepreneur shows, and hosts in the field of entrepreneurship, business, marketing, and advertising. The winners were voted on by teachers and professors from colleges and universities around the country. Earlier in October, nine of ABS-CBN’s programs and personalities also won awards for excellence in broadcast journalism at the 2018 COMGUILD Media and Technology Students Conference.